Latest News

Welcome APS’ New Directors & Officers

August 4, 2020

Board of Directors and Officer Election Results (terms 2020-2022)


The American Peony Society would like to congratulate the following members, elected to the Board of Directors at the Annual General Membership Meeting, held August 1, 2020:  Craig Aiken, Adriana Feng, Lois Girton, Leena Liljestrand, David Maltby, David Michener, Mike Miller, Mary Muellner, Brandie Orchard, Scott Parker, Steve Smith, Jill Stevens, Cory Tischman, Kent Tretheway, Piet Wierstra.

As Directors on the Board of the American Peony Society these individuals have volunteered to accept the challenge of providing educational opportunities, support society activities, help improve the peony and abide by the organization’s bylaws.  Each APS director contributes time and talent to the society using their strengths to provide a strong foundation for our membership. If you have the opportunity to congratulate one or all of these outstanding people, please do so – they’d appreciate hearing from you!

Officers are appointed by the APS Board of Directors during prior to the Annual General Membership Meeting and include:  President – Nate Bremer; Vice President – David Sorrentino; Treasurer – Kris Jurik; Recording Secretary – Cory Tischman; Corresponding Secretary – Hazel Cook.  Congratulations to these fine administrators.

To learn more about these outstanding volunteer members, please visit the APS Member Portal at:

Categorized in: General, Press Releases