Great Programming From Committees

Volunteer Members Make the APS World Go Round


APS committees perform the inner workings of the societies’ activities and are manned by volunteer members.  All committees support our mission and are integral to a successful APS.  Positions are open to our traditional members as well as our commercial members.   Many new initiatives are brought forth each year through committee work and the APS is continuously searching to broaden its reach-to members and the public.



Mary Muellner – Chair

Award Of Landscape Merit

Adriana Feng – Co-Chair
David Maltby – Co-Chair
Lorē Sampson – Advisor

Awards Committee

Carol Adelman – Chair

Books & Publications

Mike Miller – Chair

Bulletins and Publications

Lore Sampson-Lead Editor, Contributor
Kimberly Bremer-Supporting Editor, Contributor
Sharon Schmitz-Advertising Specialist
Lois Girton-Proofing, Contributor, Support

Commercial Members

Piet Wierstra – Chair

Convention Steering

Linette Sorrentino – Chair
David Michener & David Maltby-2020 Convention Chairs (Chicago, IL)
Linette Sorrentino-2021 Convention Chair (Minneapolis, MN)


David Sorrentino – Co-Chair
Linette Sorrentino – Co-Chair

International Outreach

Cory Tischman – Chair


Reiner Jakubowski – Chair and Registrar


Kimberly Bremer-Chair

Scientific and Horticultural Studies

Jim Sampson – Chair

Seed Distribution Program

Scott Parker – Chair


Kent Tretheway-Chair

Public Gardens

Adriana Feng-Chair

Website / Social Media

Adriana Feng/Nate Bremer – Webmasters
Kimberly Bremer – Social Media Initiative
Lynn Gessling, Steve Smith, Brandi Orchard, Craig Aiken, Liz Best-Social Media Administrators
Nate Bremer, David Michener, Kim Bremer, Lore Sampson-Website Redesign 2019