Volunteers Promoting Peonies

Leaders With a Passion for People and Peonies


Lore Sampson-President

The American Peony Society leadership is made of a diverse group of peony aficionados that include commercial growers, passionate gardeners, photographers, hybridizers, writers, business people and other occupations.   All are dedicated to supplying a support network for its members and promoting the peony.

Terms Expiring 2019

Nate Bremer

Vice President
Reedsville, Wisconsin

Don Hollingsworth

Maryville, Missouri

Kristin Jurik

Ames, Iowa

Linette Sorrentino

Membership Secretary
Chaska, Minnesota

Terms Expiring in 2020

Carol Adelman

Salem, Oregon

Adriana Feng

Raleigh, North Carolina

David Maltby

Brantford, Ontario, Canada

David Michener

Ann Arbor, Michigan

Mike Miller

Chillicothe, Ohio

Mary Muellner

Recording Secretary
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota

Scott Parker

Tomah, Wisconsin

Lore Sampson


Mt. Hood, Oregon

Cory Tischman

Eau Claire, Wisconsin

Kent Tretheway

Derby, Kansas

Piet Wierstra

Woodburn, Oregon

APS Support Positions

Hazel Cook

Corresponding Secretary
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Reiner Jakubowski

Waterloo, Ontario, Canada