Volunteers Promoting Peonies

Leaders With a Passion for People and Peonies


Nate Bremer – President

The American Peony Society leadership is made of a diverse group of peony aficionados that include commercial growers, passionate gardeners, photographers, hybridizers, writers, business people and other occupations.   All are dedicated to supplying a support network for its members and promoting the peony.

Directorship Terms Expiring Spring of 2023

Nate Bremer

President (terms 2020-2022-2024) and Board Member
Reedsville, Wisconsin

Linette Sorrentino

Board Member
Chaska, Minnesota

Directorship Terms Expiring Spring of 2024

Craig Aiken

Board Member
Fort Ann, New York

Lynn Gessling

Treasurer (term 2022-2024) and Board Member

Sheryl Lawson

Corresponding Secretary (term 2022-2024)

Lois Girton

Board Member
Ames, Iowa

Leena Liljestrand

Board Member

Nick Maycher

Board Member

David Michener

Board Member
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Mary Muellner

Board Member
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota

Brandie Orchard

Board Member
Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Scott Parker

Board Member
Tomah, Wisconsin

Steve Smith

Board Member
Edgewood, Washington

David Sorrentino

Vice President (term 2022-2024)
Chaska, Minnesota

Jill Stevens

Board Member
Benson, Minnesota

Cory Tischman

Recording Secretary (term 2022-2024) and Board Member
Eau Claire, Wisconsin

Kent Tretheway

Board Member
Derby, Kansas

Piet Wierstra

Board Member
Woodburn, Oregon

Jordan Kabat

International Cultivar Registration Authority Registrar 
Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA